Branching out

Hi everyone!

Those of you who have been following my blog for a little while may have noticed that some of my recent illustrations have been more – what to call it?… – more ‘adult’ in a way.

How did I get there from my light-hearted and sometimes quirky children’s illustrations?

Well, I do still love drawing for children. A lot!

But sometimes I also feel like I want to draw something else.

I started doing it ‘in private’ (my boyfriend owns a whole collection of such drawings and doodles) before I even considered posting them anywhere on the internet. Then I realised that it wasn’t incompatible with what I was already drawing.

It’s still ‘me’. Just a different aspect of my art and my personality, a different ‘mood’ for a more grown-up audience.

Hungry devices (below) is my latest one.

electricals

If you like this,  why not go take a look at the other ones:

Look! I am a unicorn!

Shitty days

Strangely Silly Things

 

 

Leave a Reply

