Testing paper

2016-01-05 12.17.01-1

Happy New Year everyone! I hope you enjoyed the festive season and that you are ready for the new year ahead!

Lots of new goals, lots of new possibilities, lots of new paper (at least as far as I’m concerned)!

I like working with dip pens and ink a lot but I sometimes find it hard to find the right paper. And by that I mean paper that is thick enough for the ink not to go through, that is smooth enough for my dip pen to slide comfortably without picking tiny bits of paper as I draw, that has grain but not too much, and finally good paper that is affordable (yes I’m one of those people who think about paper a lot!).

Today I tested some Daler-Rowney paper I got during the festive season and oh my! I’m in love! It is just the right thickness, texture, everything! If like me you work with dip pen and ink or you’re thinking of trying it I really recommend Daler-Rowney’s 300gsm Aquafine Smooth watercolour paper.

Thanks Daler-Rowney for the great quality paper, and thanks Mum and Dad for the present!

 

Leave a Reply

