News – June 2015

© 2015 Camille Medina

© 2015 Camille Medina

Long time no speak!

Sorry for staying silent for so long: between my flat hunt and the launch of Baby Bubbles and the Rainbows the past few weeks have been hectic! But everything went really well in the end. The book launch was good fun and I quite enjoyed teaching children how to draw Baby Bubbles, the main character of the book. For those of you who would like to get their copy, or who are simply curious, Baby Bubbles and the Rainbows is available as a paperback on Amazon and from all good bookshops. It is also available as an e-book in English, French and Spanish.

I am afraid that there will be some further errrmm… disruptions in the next few weeks (sorry!) as I have a short holiday planned and then it will be time for me to move further north; but I will do my best to come back on here and share some artwork during that time. Hopefully I will have stuff to show since yesterday some illustrator friends of mine and myself challenged each other to do at least 5 minutes of drawing a day (and it doesn’t have to be “good”). I have already done my 5 minutes yesterday and today, and found it incredibly relaxing not to have the pressure of producing something good. Something to definitely think about!

Alright, that’s it for now as I have a greeting card to make… it will be Father’s Day soon after all!

Take care!

2 thoughts on “News – June 2015

Leave a Reply

