London Book Fair – Day 3

So today was the last day at the London Book Fair…

If I had to sum up today using just one word I think I would choose ‘fun’. People were noticeably more relaxed and were cracking jokes here and there in pretty much every seminar I attended today; and although a lot of people were still doing business the whole atmosphere of the show seemed changed somehow.

Today’s highights for me were Beth Gardiner’s talk on how Disney Junior take books to tv, the conversation between Francisco Hinijosa and Anthony Browne (both children’s illustators and authors) sharing their experience, and catching up with my illustrator friend Yuval Zommer.

Thanks LBF and see you in 2016!

Leave a Reply

