Bring it on, 2015!

Happy New Year everyone and welcome back on Camille’s Land!

May 2015 bring you lots of joy and lots of good things.

During the past few days I have been planning what I want to achieve this year and it looks like 2015 will be a year full of challenges for me (but challenges make it more fun, don’t you think?)!

Even just this morning, I had a one-hour session at the gym with a personal trainer (sounds fancy but this one was actually free so shush you). Even though I go to the gym a few times a week (so no, that wasn’t part of my New Year’s resolutions either) I have to admit that when I go, I do challenge myself… but not as much as I could (I can’t stand too much pain). Anyway. This morning I just experienced one of the most physically challenging moments in my life so far. And it made me feel terrible about myself – not a great start to the day you will tell me; and I confirm: no, not such a great start at all.

Well, despite feeling terrible this taught me a lesson. No matter how many times I wanted to give up during this session, I didn’t. I wasn’t very good at all. I would even say that I was quite bad. But it took me out of my comfort zone and now I am even thinking of integrating what I did today into my gym routine. Maybe not ‘full power’ straight away; but a little step at a time with the ultimate goal of being able to do this workout and being good at it.

So bring it on 2015!

Finally, I leave you with one of my latest illustrations – after all, that’s what you’re here for!

© Camille Medina 2014

© Camille Medina 2014

Have a fantastic year and remember: no matter how difficult the challenge, don’t give up!

Leave a Reply

