I <3 Streatham

Hey everyone!

Long time no speak! The main reasons: as usual work deadlines and also, I got ill (I feel better now though in case you are wondering – if not, well now you know anyway).

I recently spent quite a great deal of time working on an illustration for the Prize for Illustration 2015, and I thought I would write a quick post to show you what I entered with. Some of you will ask me why Streatham? Well, the theme was London Places and Spaces and entrants were invited to illustrate their interpretation of a London place or space, whether iconic or lesser known, all in a single image. I think Streatham is one of those places with a great sense of community and I spend quite a lot of time there these days. That’s why. It’s got history, great parks, interesting plans for the future and even a forest! (not kidding – a forest, in London!)

Wish me luck and enjoy the main stages of the process!

© Camille Medina 2014

© Camille Medina 2014

© Camille Medina 2014

© Camille Medina 2014

© Camille Medina 2014

© Camille Medina 2014

 

One thought on “I <3 Streatham

  1. Tanja

    Hey Camille, haven’t stopped by in a while but LOVE your TFL entry, it’s beautiful and so full of energy. Lucky friends too, receiving personalised cards which are so charming and made with care and love.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

