Cards from the past few months

Hello!

Long time no speak! I hope that you have been enjoying the summer and that you managed to get some rest.

The other day I was going through the photos that I have taken during the past few months and I realised that a number of cards I made (and photographed) are not on here yet. So it is about time to put them all in a post.

In chronological order we have:

The Recipe Card

I made this card for one of my friends who turned 30 a few months ago. The concept: an illustrated card with the recipe for a natural/hand-made energy drink inside (because sometimes we all need a little boost).

© Camille Medina 2014

© Camille Medina 2014

This year’s Mother’s Day card

A fun, colourful card for my mum. A shame I had a tiny ‘glue situation’ when I pasted the banner (oops!). Fortunately she loved it nonetheless.

© Camille Medina 2014

© Camille Medina 2014

The flower card

When it comes to birthdays, flowers are a classic! This one was very easy and fun to make!

© Camille Medina 2014

© Camille Medina 2014

The ‘Congratulations on your baby’ card

This card was a first: I had never made a card to congratulate someone on their new baby before. I quite enjoyed drawing and cutting out the cute elements. It was a lovely card!

© Camille Medina 2014

© Camille Medina 2014

The Wedding card

Summer is one of the busiest times for weddings. This year was no exception. This card is one of my all-time favourites. I will definitely be making this one again! Maybe try it in different colours too.

© Camille Medina 2014

© Camille Medina 2014

The Birthday Card with ribbon

Yes, that’s right. Another birthday card! But I like to innovate and for this one I did things a bit differently. I decided to go for a discreet design outside and to place the illustration inside the card this time. I also added a bit of ribbon to make it look even nicer and to ensure that the flaps would stay shut so that the surprise would only be revealed at the end. Again, I really enjoyed making this card! And I had some very good critiques so I will be using the ribbon trick again!

© Camille Medina 2014

© Camille Medina 2014

© Camille Medina 2014

© Camille Medina 2014

Leave a Reply

