Before / After

The other day I was looking at the illustrations in my ‘animal series’ (you know, the fox, the bear, the giraffe, etc.) and I couldn’t help thinking that despite the fact that I liked them the bear and the elephant didn’t seem to fit completely in the family. A few days later I met with an illustrator friend and she told me that she felt the same way about them.

I didn’t need to think any further and went back to work to see how I could make them fit in the family.

Here is the before/after result. Which versions do you prefer?

1) Bear

Bear 3500x5000 Bear2

 

2) Elephant

Elephant 3500x5000 Image

 

Thank you for sharing your opinion! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Before / After

  1. The Empty Notebook

    I actually like all of them to be honest (they’re all so cute!) but they have different feelings. The ‘before’ ones are more unique and artistic but the ‘after’ ones are cuter and more designed. It’s really up to you. 🙂

    Reply
  2. ©amille's land Post author

    Thank you for your nice comment! I agree with what you are saying about the different versions having a different feel to them. I think the ‘after’ versions fit better within the family I created but I do still like the ‘before’ versions and for that reason I won’t ditch them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

