January News

Happy New Year everyone!

What a break! I ate too much, it went by too quickly but overall it was a very nice one!

Nothing really creative to look at in this post I’m afraid, but I thought I would let you know that I have been actively working on some exciting new stuff.

First thing first, big news: I have been given a children’s book to illustrate! I am very excited about the whole thing. The story is very cute and I feel it is going to be challenging in many ways but I think that I will learn a lot from this experience.


The other things I have been working on… come on take a guess. You are right! (and if you aren’t it doesn’t really matter.) Cards! Birthday cards mainly. I will obviously take a few pictures and upload them for you to see… once the recipients have received them. I wouldn’t want to spoil the surprise!

I would like to add that I received  some very positive feedback on the Christmas cards I designed and sent over this year – or should I say last year, which was heartwarming; so to all those people who commented on my work: thank you for your support, your constructive criticism / feedback, and your nice words too!


And to all of you who read my blog, thank you.
I hope you come back often this year and that you enjoy your visits. 

All the best for 2013,



2 thoughts on “January News

  1. Anonymous

    Dear Camille!! I am so happy for you!! this is great news!! I can't wait to see your illustrations for that book :D:D Im sure you will enjoy it a lot! I think I already told you this but I really liked your christmas card you sent us to Vienna! thanks a lot, lovely!keep working and posting on your blog!love,Alba

    Reply
  2. (C)amille

    Once again, thank you very much for your nice comments and your support Alba. It is very much appreciated and I'm glad you enjoy coming on my blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

