Interactive Booklet

Last week I got fairly busy with the creation of an interactive booklet for my course, which explains why I haven’t been posting anything for a week (sorry!).
 
Finding ‘THE’ idea got trickier than I thought but I was eventually saved by Mika and his Grace Kelly. Below you can see the lyrics of the chorus of the song together with my initial sketches and pictures of the booklet prototype that I developed:


I could be brown, I could be blue
I could be violet sky
I could be hurtful, I could be purple
I could be anything you like
 
Gotta be green, gotta be mean
Gotta be everything more
Why don’t you like me?
Why don’t you like me?
Why don’t you walk out the door!
Mika, (2007) Grace Kelly, United Kingdom: Island
Initial sketches before the development phase.
 
And here is the prototype! It still needs to be improved (I will work on that as soon as I can) but it should give you a good idea of how it works:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is what it looks like unfolded.

When I re-work on it, I’m planning on adding the lyrics of the whole song behind the unfolded sheet. The front cover is also going to change for something that is more consistent with the general style of the booklet.

Overall it was a really cool activity and I had a lot of fun working on it. Something to definitely try again!
One thought on “Interactive Booklet

  1. Anonymous

    Camille! I love your booklet!! It would be a great present, good job! You should think of opening an on-line shop and offer personalized gifts…I'm very happy you started this blog because I get to see your creations:) keep posting!Hugs,Alba

    Reply

Leave a Reply

